		FFS (1990s)	GGP-I (2002-16)			GGP-II (2017-) <sup>1</sup>			HH
Regions	Countries & Territories		W1	W2	W3	W1	W2	W3	1
EU	Austria	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	1		$\checkmark$	(√)		
member									
States <sup>2</sup> &	Belgium	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$						$\checkmark$
associated	Bulgaria			$\checkmark$					
countries	Croatia						(√)	(√)	
	Czechia	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$		$\checkmark$	(√)		$\checkmark$
	Denmark					$\checkmark$			
	Estonia		$\checkmark$			$\checkmark$	(√)		
	Finland								
	France		$\checkmark$			$\checkmark$			
	Germany	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$		$\checkmark$			
	Greece	$\checkmark$							
	Hungary								
	Iceland					(√)			1
	Italy				-	(1)			
	Latvia								
	Lithuania		$\checkmark$			(√)			
	Moldova	,				1	(√)		V
	Netherlands			V	1	1	$(\sqrt{)}$	(√)	V
	Norway		V			V	$(\sqrt{)}$		V
	Poland		V	1	-	(1)	()		V
	Portugal			,					,
	Romania	•	1						
	Slovenia								,
	Spain	V			_				
	Sweden	V	1	1	1				1
	Switzerland	V	N N	N N	- ·	N N			V
	United	V	-	+	+	1			V
	Kingdom	Ň				Ň			Ň
	Tringaoin		-	+	+				+
Non-EU	Argentina <sup>3</sup>		-						+
	Australia		1	1		,			+
	Belarus		, v	•	+				
	Canada		-	+	+	, v			V
	Georgia	×		1	+				V
	Hong Kong		N N	N		1	(1)		v
	SAR					Ň	109		
	Japan				-				
	Kazakhstan		+		-				

## Table 1: Overview of the participating countries/territories in FFS, GGS-I, GGS-II, and HH.

New						
New Zealand						
Russia		$\checkmark$	$\checkmark$			$\checkmark$
Taiwan				$\checkmark$		
USA	$\checkmark$					$\checkmark$
Uruguay				$\checkmark$		$\checkmark$

Where W refers to the different waves of the panel survey;  $\sqrt{}$  indicates existence of a specific data set, while ( $\sqrt{}$ ) indicated the expected participation in data collection.

Notes: 1- Since most countries/territories carried out the wave 1 of GGS-II in 2020-23, most of them have not yet secured the funding for the future waves; 2-The EU countries for which there are no data in our collection are: Cyprus, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta and Slovakia; 3- Buenos Aires only. 4- List of Associated countries and territories (association with Horizon Europe) that have never participated in the FFS, GGS, or Harmonized Histories: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Israel, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Tunisia, Ukraine.